BTV029 Jetenderpaul : Presents the Modal Lines

“Presents the Modal Lines” (btv029)
Buy Online

Track listing:
1. The Design
2. A Readjustment
3. Hudson Bay Drive
4. The Secret of the Day
5. An Old Pamphlet Quote
6. All I Wanted to Remember
7. Before You Became Princess Belltower
8. The Piles of Paper Left By You
9. Bonaventure (A Prototype)
10. Breaking Candy Hearts
11. Our Future’s Passed
12. George Gabelson
13. Twenty-One

Jetenderpaul’s third full-length finds these post-graduate indie popsters embracing pop melodies in the midst of their bedroom recording experimentation. Each of the 13 tracks on The Modal Lines are in the 3 minute cheap abilify online realm, giving the tracks a greater sense of cohesion and melodic development than their previous efforts. There is still experimentation with complicating pop formulas being mixed and changed, but still plenty of sugary hooks. Comparisons to The Flaming Lips or Ween, but also Elephant Six related bands such as Olivia Tremor Control, Elf Power, or Of Montreal, with a lesser amount of that overall sense of psychedelia. The cd is also an interactive cd-rom featuring a video for the track “Our Future’s Passed.”