Posts Tagged ‘ denison witmer

btv023 Denison Witmer : Safe Away

Denison Witmer
“Safe Away” (btv023)
Buy Online | $11ppdTrack listing:
1. Steven
2. Breathe In This Life
3. Over My Head
4. This and That
5. Closer to the Sun
6. What Will Stay?
7. Miles
8. Dain
9. Los Angeles
10. Around Everything
11. I Would Call You Now
12. Sarah’s Bridge
13. I Won’t Leave
14. Broken
15. Say You’ll Stick Around
16. Meant to Be
Heartfelt, deeply emotional songs of love and broken hearts from singer/songwriter Denison Witmer. The album was produced by The Innocence Mission’s Don Peris and takes on that band’s production dreaminess and ethereal quality. These songs are stripped down, but remain lush and powerful, akin to Mark Kozelek/Red House Painters or Nick Drake, but still unique in their own right.



btv034 Denison Witmer : The ’80s

Denison Witmer
“The ’80s ep” (btv034)
Buy Online
Track listing:
1. The ’80s (Album mix)
2. Reaching
3. Simple Life
4. Everybody Knows
5. Christmas Song
6. Paper Doll
7. The ’80s (demo mix)
Seven new tracks from Philadelphia’s singer/songwriter Denison Witmer. He’s toured with The Innocence Mission and Don Peris helps on some of the tracks on the ep. Fans have been drawn to Denison’s strong vocals style and simple, compelling guitar work, both of which compliment his deeply confessional subject matter, and complete lack of pretense. His full-length, Of Joy and Sorrow, is due in the summer.



btv040 Denison Witmer : Of Joy & Sorrow

Denison Witmer
“Of Joy and Sorrow ” (btv040)
Buy Online

Track listing:
1. Forgiven
2. Stations
3. Rise and Fall
4. Simple Life
5. Rock Run
6. Reaching
7. You and Me
8. The 80’s
9. Yesterday Tomorrow
10. Light My Way

Of Joy and Sorrow is Denison Witmer’s second full-length release, nearly 3 years after his Safe Away debut. This release is a more folk oriented project, with Witmer’s signature vocal stylings accompanied by his quiet, intricate guitar parts, and full-band instrumentation on many songs. This release includes an interactive cd-rom with videos from two live songs not included on Of Joy and Sorrow.