Posts Tagged ‘ one-sided LP

Lee Bozeman : The Majesty of the Flesh one-sided LP

Lee Bozeman the former front man of Luxury releases his first proper solo effort. This is a stunning collection of songs produced by Taylor Muse (of Quiet Company). Recorded at Test Tube Audio in Austin, TX, and mixed by Matt Goldman. Smiths inspired melodies from an Orthodox Priest.

The one-sided LP is a co-release with our pals at Velvet Blue Music. It’s on clear blue vinyl with a beautiful etching as the B side. Limited to 300 copies worldwide.

Track Listing :

The Majesty Of The Flesh / I Am My Beloved / Nice Touch / The Sound Of The Orchestra

Available for pre-orders now from Velvet Blue Music and Burnt Toast Vinyl.


New Releases in 2017!

Burnt Toast Vinyl is alive and well, lots of activity in the background. We have four releases set to come out over the next couple of months including the cd and vinyl release of The Collection’s Listen to the River, Soporus’ new full-length Windscale Pile No. 1, Low Lumens’ full-length The Distant, Everyday, and a one-sided LP release that we’re really excited about.


Preparation Age

SINGLE POCKET JACKET -most common format

Mike Adams At His Honest Weight rounds out 2015 with Preparation Age, a new 5-song one-sided LP on Burnt Toast Vinyl in conjunction with our friends at Sounds Familyre. It was recorded during the same sessions as a forthcoming 2016 full-length and serve as companion songs and a taste of what is to come. They build on the solidly crafted pop songs of 2014’s The Best of Boiler Room Classics through sonic experimentation and take the band’s sound into a hazier new territory combining influences from the synth-based rock of Wheat, Grandaddy, and Flaming Lips with Beach Boys inspired vocal harmonies. Throughout Preparation Age, Mike Adams manages to tell stories of forgotten friends and everyday people, turning fear and anxiety from the departed past into something pleasing and beautiful. In the more perfect universe next door, 2016 is the year for Mike and the boys’ magnum opus crowning achievement that will earn them a well-deserved gold record. For 2015, in the here and now gold teeth, it’s Mike Adams At His Honest Weight’s Preparation Age.

Preparation Age is presented in a limited vinyl-only release of 500 copies with the B-side featuring an etching and including a digital download code.

This LP will be out in stores on 4 December, but the band will have a limited number of copies to sell on their forthcoming West Coast Tour with Sound of Ceres (members of Candy Claws, The Drums, and Apples In Stereo). We’ll have copies available for mail order soon.

15 October – Kansas City, MO. The Riot Room w/ Real Adults, Maybe Not
16 October – Lawrence, KS. The Replay Lounge (MATINEE SHOW) w/ Nate Henricks
17 October – Colorado Springs, CO. Eggplant Manor w/ Sound of Ceres
20 October – Davis, CA. Third Space w/ Sound of Ceres
21 October – San Francisco, CA. Hotel Utah w/ Sound of Ceres
22 October – Los Angeles, CA. Hotel Cafe w/ Sound of Ceres
23 October – San Diego, CA. Seven Grand w/ Sound of Ceres
24 October – Phoenix, AZ. Last Exit w/ Sound of Ceres
25 October – Albuquerque, NM. Low Spirits w/ Sound of Ceres
26 October – Norman, OK. Opolis w/ Sound of Ceres
27 October – Columbia, MO. Cafe Berlin w/ Ex-Cult, Cantalouper, Weird Vibers


Adana masaj Afyon masaj Ankara masaj Antalya masaj Aydin masaj Batman masaj